Different Day, Different Lipstick

Challenge
-to wear a different colour lipstick every day for the whole month of February.


First off, I hardly ever wear lipstick and it’s actually such a shame! A couple of years ago I wouldn’t walk out of the house to go to work without my signature red lipstick, now? I might chuck some on if I can be bothered, and chances are it’ll be more of a nude than a red if I do. So as I was scrolling through facebook and saw a headline “What Happened When I Wore 30 Different Lipsticks For 30 Days” I became intrigued and wanted to know more, and as I read this article I suddenly thought how good of an idea this would be. I mean, I have more than enough lipsticks to wear a different one every day and to be honest a lot of the lipsticks I own I have never actually used. So here I am on day 1 out of 28, ready to face this challenge head on!

Today I went with a lipstick I had just recently bought but not worn yet, by Jeffree Star called Unicorn Blood. I wasn’t sure how I was going to like this colour as I thought it looked quite brown but it actually had a really nice reddy brown colour that wasn’t too out there or forceful. Also, bonus I applied it at 7:45AM and didn’t have to retouch it once! It stayed perfect all day, even after eating and drinking. Day one was a success!

Let’s see how day two goes, and I’ll have an update with future lipsticks soon!

Stay True, Stay Travelling
Gemma x

Leave a comment